Research Databases

A B C D E F G H K L M O P R S T V W
List of research database titles, descriptions and links
A to Z Maps Online
A to Z Maps Online

A to Z Maps Online is the world's largest database of royalty-free, downloadable maps for academic and business (non-commercial) use.

Use this resource
A to Z the USA
A to Z the USA

A to Z the USA is the "go-to" resource for US state and territory information. No other product combines so many cultural, historical, and social topic reports with so many modern and vintage maps, photos, and other images.

Use this resource
A to Z World Food
A to Z World Food

A to Z World Food is the only food database that contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages.

Use this resource
A to Z World Traveler
A to Z World Traveler

A to Z World Traveler - Perfect for the world traveler, armchair traveler, or for school reports! Find a myriad of information on different countries: city views, facts, neighborhoods, activities, restaurants, climate and weather, embassies and consulates, health & medical, language, maps, travel essentials, transportation, money & banking, and communication.

Use this resource
about:books
about:books

Information on books and authors.

Use this resource
African American Heritage
African American Heritage

A digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.

Use this resource
American & English Literature
American & English Literature

Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print.

Use this resource
Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition

IN LIBRARY ONLY. Census, military, court, and church records, passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.

Use this resource
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier

Company and market reports.

Use this resource
Champaign County Ohio Links
Champaign County Ohio Helpful Links

Helpful links to organizations in Champaign County, Ohio.  

Use this resource
Chilton Library
Chilton Library

Access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today, as well as, many new vehicles.

Use this resource
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete

Everyday health care information.

Use this resource
Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports

Consumer buying guide & product reviews.

Use this resource
Cypress Resume
Cypress Resume

Cypress Resume is an online resume builder that lets you create professional-quality resumes in three quick and simple steps.

Use this resource
Driving-Tests.org
Driving-Tests.org

Driving-Tests.org offers free practice tests to teens and adults looking to learn more about driving in Ohio. The website also includes practice tests for those seeking a motorcycle license or their CDL. 

Use this resource
EBSCOhost Databases
EBSCOhost Databases

Magazine and journal articles.

Use this resource
Explora Primary Schools
Explora Primary Schools

Designed with students and educators in grades K through 5 in mind, Explora Primary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Use this resource
Explora Public Libraries
Explora Public Libraries

Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Use this resource
 Explora Secondary Schools Explora Secondary Schools Des
Explora Secondary Schools

Designed with students and educators in grades 6 through 12 in mind, Explora Secondary Schools provides a far better alternative to websites and search engines for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

Use this resource
Fold3
Fold3

The premier collection of historical military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served from the Revolutionary War through recent conflicts.

Use this resource
Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms

Gale Legal Forms - No special skills or extensive knowledge of the law is required because Gale Legal Forms offers an easy-to-use, step-by-step approach to addressing complex legal matters. Whether for business, personal or litigation purposes, each form is conveniently accessible and downloadable in either Microsoft Word and Adobe Acrobat, as well as other formats.

Use this resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Through Gale Virtual Reference Library you can gain access to eBook titles including Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Dictionary of American History, Encyclopedia of the Great Depression, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, and College Blue Book.

Use this resource
HeritageQuest
HeritageQuest

Essential collection of genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s.

Use this resource
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. 

Use this resource
Home Improvement Reference Center
Home Improvement Reference Center

Full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online and videos of popular home repair projects. 

Use this resource
Homework Help
Homework Help

Helpful links for students of all ages.  

Use this resource
Kids InfoBits
Kids InfoBits

Kids InfoBits is content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use. and features age-appropriate, reliable, and perfect for today's young learners.

Use this resource
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center

Information on thousands of authors and their works.

Use this resource
Mango Languages
Mango Languages

Mango Languages include a variety of resources to help patrons learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world. We offer Mango Basic and Mango Complete Courses, offering more than 50 language learning experiences.

Use this resource
Ohio Means Jobs
Ohio Means Jobs

Ohio Means Jobs offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Use this resource
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars.

Use this resource
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center

Essays on controversial subjects.

Use this resource
Recommended Sites
Recommended Sites

Recommend sites covering the following topics: books, business, education & financial aid, employment, government, health, maps, movies and weather.

Use this resource
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. 

Use this resource
Sanborn Fire Maps
Sanborn Fire Maps

Historical maps of Ohio cities.

Use this resource
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center

Science encyclopedias and reference books

Use this resource
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center

Exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics.

Use this resource
 Transparent Languages Transparent Languages
Transparent Languages

A fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language.

Use this resource
Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions

Very Short Introductions provide intelligent and serious introductions to a huge range of subjects. 

Use this resource
What Snake is It?
What Snake is It?

Ohio snake identification guide.

Use this resource
What Tree is It?
What Tree is It?
Ohio tree identification guide.
Use this resource
What's the Point?
What's the Point?

Identify flint artifacts from Ohio's prehistoric peoples.

Use this resource
World Book Kids
World Book Kids

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles selected for appeal and curricular standards, with teacher guides, provide instructions and stimulating ways to use content in the classroom setting or for homework.

Use this resource
World Book Online
World Book Online

Information resources for pre-school through college.

Use this resource
World Book Students
World Book Students

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

Use this resource
Worldbook Online: Early World of Learning
Worldbook Online: Early World of Learning

Online resource for preschoolers and early elementary grade students. 

Use this resource